SmallestHorse Group
The SmallestHorse Group Biggest Heart Award is  the highest personal achievement award presented by the SmallestHorse Group to a member.

    Home   -  SALESBOARD

"The perfect horse in miniature"

Join the SmallestHorse Group and help us promote the 30" and under miniature horse.



The Welcoming Committee and the Executive Board would like to announce the SmallestHorse Group Biggest Heart Award.

This will be an annual award to the SmallestHorse Group member voted as contributing the most to enhance the promotion of the 30 and under Miniature Horse; helping and supporting members; and actively upholding the intent and goals of the SmallestHorse Group. It was the decision of the executive board to make this retroactive to 2006.  The 2006 winner was Teresa Palmer, and although she was on the executive committee....this was done without her knowledge.  The 2007 winner was Bill and Wanalynn Chapman of WW Miniatures.

The Rules for the  Biggest Heart Award are as follows:

1. All Candidates must be a SmallestHorse Group member in good standing. It is open to the general membership including past/present officers and committee members.
2. Any member in good standing may nominate a person for the Biggest Heart Award by submitting a letter to the SmallestHorse Group. The letter should include why you think the person should receive the award including accomplishments, services etc.
3. Nominations can be made through email by using the Biggest Heart Award Nomination Award.  The emails will be sent to form to Bill Chapman, Welcoming Committee Chairman
written letter form via USPS mail
Bill Chapman
202 Dry Creek Rd.
Jonesborough, TN 3765

4. A reminder for nominations will be posted on the SHG Forum. Nominations will be end December 15th.  A voting poll will be placed on the forum for paying members of the SmallestHorse Group.  Voting will end the last day of the year.  The Winner will be announced in January  on the SHG Forum along with a special biography webpage on the SmallestHorse Group website  The recipient will be also be announced in the SHG publication ads. A keepsake award will be mailed to the recipient.



Biggest Heart Award - Nomination Form

Winners of SHG BiggestHeart Award
2009 Winner -
2008 Winner - Judy Zachary Zachary Farms  click to read

2007 Winner - Bill and Wanalynn Chapman WW Miniatures click to read
2006 Winner - Teresa Palmer Kris Marc Farms  click to read


Copyright 2000-2010 SmallestHorse Group, All Rights Reserved.